Two sessions

Two showings

Ensuring Compliance and Quality in the
Fast-Changing Automotive Manufacturing Sector

88% Reduction of production
issues in as little as
12 months

我们很荣幸能支持全球 制造业组织。了解我们如何 减少他们的风险,同时提高盈利能力。

案例研究

阅读Datamyte解决方案如何为我们的客户带来改变。

SPC为各工厂的基准计算提供了标准。

由SPC软件和数据采集器管理的净重控制程序减少了浪费和成本

加拿大橡胶集团利用质量规划工作室提高了效率

一家瑞士跨国食品和饮料公司在全球范围内依靠DataMetrics进行网络内容管理

你是否有意过度填充以避免合规风险?

看看这个防错解决方案是如何维护质量、节省时间和减少成本的。

顶级汽车内饰制造商简化其数据收集流程

AGS汽车厂从其QPS云计算解决方案中获得收益

Aavid Thermal通过DataMetrics为高混合、低产量的生产找到可靠性

一家全球轮胎制造商找到了完美的设置和标准化的计算方法,以确定基准流程

挑战--具体设置阻碍了评估和适当的基准测试
一家全球轮胎制造商使用一个流程来测量各种轮胎尺寸,必须不仅能够评估零件本身,而且能够评估整个流程。他们面临的挑战是--创建一个动态的设置,以评估和正确衡量他们在多个工厂的端到端测量过程的基准。客户无法在不导出和分类数据的情况下评估一个特定的零件,这需要大量的人力。他们也无法在不使用大量的手工数据汇总到中央数据库的情况下对其单个工厂进行基准测试。这种手工操作产生了 "时间点 "快照,无法实现实时查看。每个工厂都在独立地计算他们的关键绩效指标,在多个工厂之间没有一致性。
解决方案 - 基准的标准设置和计算
Datamyte的咨询服务团队通过实施DataMetrics SPC软件来解决这个问题。引入了基于标准化值的CpK计算,使报告设计者能够计算特定过程的Cp和CpK,而不管每个特性的名义或公差是什么。
价值 - 效率、透明度和稳定的质量
有了这个计算方法,基于规格限制的使用百分比,而不是数值本身,客户就可以通过报告设计器和计划任务,集中进行最新的数据汇总和报告。Datamyte还能够在每台机器上实现一个 "交通灯",显示该进程的当前CpK。这个报告每5分钟刷新一次,让客户对他们的生产情况有充分的了解。如果任何一个 "交通灯 "变成黄色,就开始调查,开始进行根本原因分析。现在,客户的全球工厂有一个标准化的计算基准,以确保公司的产品具有相同的质量。

由SPC软件和数据采集器管理的净重控制程序减少了浪费和成本

翻开新的一页

这家顶级食品加工公司的商业模式建立在倾听客户的意见,预测他们的需求,并与他们密切合作,创造新的和创新的产品,它也是美国第一大食品服务供应商。依靠其预包装沙拉原料的客户包括几家顶级快餐和餐饮连锁店。

"过程控制,而不是产品控制 "是该公司的口号,它使用Datamyte软件进行净重控制和密封完整性测量已超过8年。

"我们使用Datamyte软件和数据采集器,在工艺流程的每一步进行质量管理,"该公司的主管说。"这比通过产品控制来管理质量要有效得多,后者只注重在操作结束时测试和控制产品。

"他补充说:"当你使用SPC对任何特定过程的步骤进行控制时,你不必在检查成品上投入那么多的时间和精力,因为你知道生产它的过程是在控制之中的。"这使你对你的质量更有信心,并使你有时间追求其他目标。

该公司实施了一项新的净重控制计划,以减少赠品,同时仍然满足客户的要求。振动给料器被用来调平送入灌装机然后送入容器的原料数量。净重或灌装目标要在一定的公差内实现,以标准偏差为基础。该软件必须足够强大,以捕获多个测量值,并且必须足够灵活,以动态地调整公差,以适应不同的袋子尺寸。

加拿大橡胶集团利用质量规划工作室提高了效率

面临的挑战。

CRGI曾使用Excel电子表格进行先进的产品质量规划(APQP)和生产零件批准程序(PPAP)。使用电子表格是可以的,因为它们很灵活,容易修改,但它们有局限性和严重的缺点。

"在汽车业务中,使用电子表格进行质量规划使得控制修订,以及控制流程图、FMEA和控制计划之间的联系非常困难,"质量控制经理Cegielkowski先生说。"一切都是手动控制的。质量控制过程很耗时,而且容易出现小错误"。

当Cegielkowski得到质量经理的职位时,他知道,如果他想让公司走向未来,他需要改进流程,并为APQP和PPAP找到一个更好的、基于软件的系统。

一家瑞士跨国食品和饮料公司在全球范围内依靠DataMetrics进行网络内容管理

今天的食品和饮料制造商在实现严格的净含量控制方面面临着挑战。如果你的产品重量、体积或数量不足,你就违反了公平包装和标签法(FPLA)等法规。过度填充,你不仅会浪费原材料,而且还会损失数千美元的利润。然而,一系列广泛的问题会干扰实现严格的净含量控制。这些问题可能来自于你的生产机器的正常磨损,以及用于制造产品的原材料的波动,甚至更多。作为一个质量控制经理,你如何在填充不足和过度填充之间找到一个平衡点,以推动利润率,同时管理合规性?你如何同时优化你的食品和饮料制造过程,以帮助确保产品的安全、质量和消费者的满意度--同时维护你公司的宝贵声誉?
平衡盈利能力和合规性......并赢得胜利
答案是DataMetrics。一家瑞士的跨国食品和饮料公司在一家工厂试行该方案,以减少过度填充。当这个解决方案被证明是成功的,为该公司节省了超过35,000美元的过度填充相关费用后,该公司将DataMetrics推广到全球50多个地点,使他们的节省成倍增加。DataMetrics也可以帮助你占得先机,它有一套独特的功能,可以根据净含量和重量要求优化你的生产线。
确保合规,同时最大限度地提高收入潜力。
DataMetrics使你能近乎实时地获得填充重量、水平和计数。这些信息使你能够跟踪、分析、识别和报告关键任务的处理数据,你可以利用这些数据来解决发生的问题。
通过近乎实时的通知减少废品和返工。
DataMetrics的实时事件监测和通知确保每个需要了解生产问题、批次状态和更多信息的人在问题发生时就能知道。这种由可配置的警报器提供的交流,使产品问题得到遏制,减少废品和返工。
通过广泛的连接控制成本。
从你目前的投资中获得最大的回报。DataMetrics比任何其他SPC程序连接更多的设备和系统,包括检重秤、Solartron数字量具和GageWay无线系统,以及70多个设备驱动程序。这意味着您可以使用您现有的量具和相关软件程序,并尽量减少对新设备、软件和培训的投资。

你是否故意过度填充以避免合规风险?

今天的食品和饮料制造商在实现严格的净含量控制方面面临着挑战。如果你的产品重量、体积或数量不足,你就违反了《公平包装和标签法》(FPLA)等法规。StarKist Co.,StarKist®品牌保质期海鲜产品的制造商,因其一些5盎司的金枪鱼罐头产品填充量不足0.03盎司而被起诉,这违反了州和联邦法律。然而,如果你为了避免不合规和诉讼而过度填充,你不仅浪费了原材料,而且还损失了数千--如果不是数百万--美元的利润。

然而,一系列广泛的问题会干扰实现严格的净含量控制。这些问题可能来自于你的生产机器的正常磨损,以及用于制造你的产品的原材料的波动,甚至更多。作为一个质量控制经理,你如何在填充不足和过度填充之间找到一个平衡点,以推动利润率,同时管理合规性?你如何同时优化你的食品和饮料制造过程,以帮助确保产品的安全、质量和消费者的满意度--同时维护你公司的宝贵声誉?

看看这个防错解决方案是如何维护质量、节省时间和降低成本的

40多年来,《质量文摘》一直在为质量专业人士照亮道路。由《质量文摘》现场主持的每周视频播客,展示了无线LightStar™扭矩扳手和Datamyte的600 WiFi数据采集器。

这个扭矩管理解决方案通过SMARTWRENCH™技术提高了质量标准,用于精确审核,包括消除错误读数的专利角度重启算法、验证正确的Nm扳手和校准跟踪。该解决方案消除了因对错误的超标读数作出反应而产生的停工时间,以及与失效的关键紧固件有关的成本。

顶级汽车内饰制造商简化其数据收集流程

面临的挑战。
Datamyte与一家顶级汽车内饰制造商合作,该公司最近在一些新产品的发布上面临来自OEM客户的众多投诉。该公司在生产过程中使用了一些视觉和人工检测方法,但是,数据收集过程非常耗时且错误百出。这也导致了在产品外观、配合和功能方面的产品可追溯性差的问题,或者在某些情况下,不能满足一般的可追溯性要求。

AGS汽车厂从其QPS云计算解决方案中获得收益

面临的挑战。

作为北美汽车行业保险杠/结构模块的一级领导者,需要访问公司的独立数据库提供的最新信息--无论员工在哪里需要信息。另外,公司使用的质量数据管理软件没有员工需要的所有新功能。

"我们面临的最大挑战是连接到我们的数据库的能力,包括现场和非现场,"IT经理Mary Banaszewski说。"此外,我们以前的质量数据管理软件没有提供我们进行关键质量审计所需的合规性"。

Aavid Thermal通过DataMetrics为高混合、低产量的生产找到可靠性

面临的挑战。

Aavid在2014年开始使用DataMetrics,员工对这个强大的系统表示赞赏。但两年后,由于缺乏工程资源,该项目被搁置。在此期间,Aavid没有办法在生产过程中为统计过程控制(SPC)目的收集数据。只有在最终检验时发现不合格的材料时,才会发现过程控制问题,这被证明是非常昂贵的。

"在过程中如此晚才发现问题,使得在大量的废品已经进入管道之前很难做出改变,"持续改进工程师Nick Chase说。"这导致了不可接受的废品和返工水平"。

We’re honored to support global manufacturing organizations. Learn how we have reduced their risk while increasing profitability.

Case Studies

Read how Datamyte solutions are making a difference for our clients.

SPC Standardizes Calculation for Benchmarking across plants

A net weight control program managed by SPC software and data collectors reduces waste and costs

Canada Rubber Group improves efficiency with Quality Planning Studio

A Swiss transnational food and beverage company relies on DataMetrics globally for net content management

Are You Intentionally Overfilling to Avoid a Compliance Risk?

See how this error-proofing solution upholds quality, saves time, and reduces Costs

Top automotive interiors manufacturer streamlines its data collection process

AGS Automotive plants reaps the benefits of their QPS Cloud solution

Aavid Thermal finds reliability with DataMetrics for High Mix, Low Volume production

A global tire manufacturer finds the perfect setup and standardized calculations for benchmarking processes

Challenge | Specific setup hinders evaluation and proper benchmarking
A global tire manufacturer uses a process for measuring various tire dimensions and must be able to evaluate not only the part themselves, but the process as a whole. Their challenge – creating a dynamic set-up for evaluating and properly benchmarking their end-to-end measurement processes across multiple plants. The client couldn’t evaluate a specific part without exporting and sorting the data which took a lot of manpower. They were also unable to benchmark its individual plants without using a great deal of manual data aggregation into centralized database. This manual process created ‘points-in-time’ snapshots and wasn’t able to enable a real-time view. Each plant was calculating their KPIs, independently, without consistency across multiple plants.
The Solution | Standard setup and calculation for benchmarking
Datamyte’s Consulting Services team addressed this issue by implementing DataMetrics SPC software. A CpK calculation based on standardized values was introduced allowing the Report Designer to calculate the Cp and CpK for a given process regardless of what the nominal or tolerances are for each characteristic.
Value | Efficiency, transparency and consistent quality
With this calculation, based on the percent usage of the spec limits, not the value itself, the client was able to have centralized up-to-date data aggregation and reporting through the Report Designer and Scheduled Tasks. Datamyte was also able to implement a “traffic light” at each machine showing the current CpK for that process. This report, refreshing every five minutes, giving the client full visibility into their production. If any of the “traffic lights” turned yellow, investigation begins to begin root-cause analysis. Now, the client’s global plants have a standardized calculation for benchmarking to ensure the company’s products are of the same quality.

A net weight control program managed by SPC software and data collectors reduces waste and costs

Turning a New Leaf

With a business model built on listening to customers, anticipating their needs and working closely with them to create new and innovative products, this top food processing company is also the number one food service supplier in the United States. Customers who rely on its pre‐packaged salad ingredients include several of the top fast food and restaurant chains.

“Process control, not product control” is the company’s mantra, and it has used Datamyte software for net weight control and measurement of seal integrity for over eight years.

“We perform quality management by process control, at each step in the process, using Datamyte software and data collectors,” says the company’s Director. “This is far more efficient than managing quality by product control which focuses only on testing and controlling product at the end of the operation.

“When you have the steps of any given process under control using SPC, you don’t have to invest as much time and effort on checking the finished product because you know the process that produces it is in control,” he added. “This gives you greater confidence in your quality and frees you up to pursue other objectives.”

The company implemented a new net weight control program in order to reduce giveaway while still meeting customer requirements. Vibratory feeders are used to level out the amounts of ingredients fed into filling machines and then into containers. Net weight or fill target is achieved within a certain tolerance, based on standard deviation. The software has to be robust enough to capture multiple measurements and has to be flexible enough to adapt tolerances dynamically to accommodate different bag sizes.

Canada Rubber Group gains efficiencies with Quality Planning Studio

THE CHALLENGE:

CRGI had used Excel spreadsheets for advanced product quality planning (APQP) and production part approval process (PPAP). Using spreadsheets worked O.K. because they were flexible and easy to modify, but they had limitations and serious downsides.

“In the automotive business, using a spreadsheet for quality planning made it very difficult to control revisions, and control links between flow charts, FMEA and control plans,” says Quality Control Manager Mr. Cegielkowski. “Everything was controlled manually. The quality control process was time consuming and prone to small mistakes.”

When Cegielkowski was offered the quality manager position, he knew that if he wanted to move the company into the future, he needed to improve processes and find a better, software-based system for APQP and PPAP.

A Swiss transnational food and beverage company relies on DataMetrics globally for net content management

Today’s food and beverage manufacturers are challenged to achieve tight net content control. Under-fill your product weight, volume or count, and you violate such regulations as the Fair Packaging and Labeling Act (FPLA). Overfill, and you not only waste raw materials, but also lose thousands of dollars in profit. Yet, a wide range of issues can interfere with achieving tight net content control. These issues can stem from normal wear and tear of your production machinery to fluctuations in the raw materials used to make your products and beyond. As a quality control manager, how do you find a balance between under-filling and overfilling to drive profitability while managing compliance? How do you simultaneously optimize your food and beverage manufacturing processes to help ensure product safety, quality and satisfaction among consumers — all while upholding your company’s valuable reputation?
Balance Profitability and Compliance … and Win
The answer is DataMetrics. A Swiss transnational food and beverage company piloted the solution in one plant to reduce overfilling. When the solution proved to be successful, saving the company more than $35,000 USD in overfilling-related costs, the company multiplied their savings by rolling DataMetrics out to more than 50 locations worldwide. DataMetrics can help you gain the upper hand, too, with a unique set of features to optimize your production line to net content and weight requirements.
Ensure compliance while maximizing revenue potential.
DataMetrics gives you access to fill weights, levels and counts in near real time. This information allows you to track, analyze, identify and report on mission-critical processing data you can use to resolve issues as they happen.
Reduce scrap and rework with near real-time notification.
DataMetrics real-time event monitoring and notification ensures that everyone who needs to know about production issues, lot status and more is made aware of problems as they occur. This communication, powered by configurable alarms, puts the brakes on product problems and reduces scrap and rework.
Control costs through broad connectivity.
Get the most return out of your current investments. DataMetrics connects to more devices and systems than any other SPC program, including check-weighers, Solartron digital gages and GageWay wireless systems, as well as more than 70 device drivers. This means you can use your existing gaging and related software programs and minimize your investment in new equipment, software and training.

Are you intentionally overfilling to avoid a compliance risk?

Today’s food and beverage manufacturers are challenged to achieve tight net content control. Underfill your product weight, volume or count, and you violate such regulations as the Fair Packaging and Labeling Act (FPLA). StarKist Co., makers of StarKist®-brand shelf-stable seafood products, was sued for under-filling some of its five-ounce canned tuna products by as little as 0.03 ounces, which was in violation of state and federal law. However, if you overfill to avoid noncompliance and lawsuits, you not only waste raw materials, but also lose thousands — if not millions — of dollars in profit.

Yet, a wide range of issues can interfere with achieving tight net content control. These issues can stem from normal wear and tear of your production machinery to fluctuations in the raw materials used to make your products and beyond. As a quality control manager, how do you find a balance between under-filling and overfilling to drive profitability while managing compliance? How do you simultaneously optimize your food and beverage manufacturing processes to help ensure product safety, quality and satisfaction among consumers — all while upholding your company’s valuable reputation?

See how this error-proofing solution upholds quality, saves time and reduces costs

Quality Digest has been illuminating the path for quality professionals for more than 40 years. A weekly video podcast hosted by Quality Digest Live, demonstrated the Wireless LightStar™ Torque Wrench and 600 WiFi Data Collector from Datamyte.

This torque management solution raises the quality bar with SMARTWRENCH™ technology for precision auditing, including a patented angle restart algorithm eliminating false readings, verification of correct Nm wrench, and calibration tracking. The solution eliminates the downtime associated with reacting to false out-of-spec readings and costs associated with failed critical fasteners.

Top automotive interiors manufacturer streamlines its data collection process

THE CHALLENGE:
Datamyte partners with a top automotive interiors manufacturer who recently faced numerous complaints from their OEM customers on some of their new product launches. The company utilizes several visual and manual inspection methods across their production processes; however, the data collection process has been time-consuming and error ridden. It has also led to issues around poor product traceability in product appearance, fit and function, or in some cases, not meeting traceability requirements in general.

AGS Automotive plants reaps the benefits of their QPS Cloud solution

THE CHALLENGE:

Being a Tier 1 leader in bumper/structural modules for the North American auto industry requires access to up-to-the-minute information provided by the company’s stand alone database – no matter where employees are located when they need information. Also, the quality data management software the company used didn’t have all the new functions that employees needed.

“The biggest challenge we faced was the ability to connect to our database, both onsite and offsite,” says IT Manager Mary Banaszewski. “In addition, our previous quality data management software didn’t provide the compliance we needed to conduct critical quality audits.”

Aavid Thermal finds reliability with DataMetrics for High Mix, Low Volume production

THE CHALLENGE:

Aavid began using DataMetrics in 2014, and employees appreciated the robust system. However after two years, the program was placed on hold due to a lack of engineering resources. During this period, Aavid had no way to collect data during production for statistical process control (SPC) purposes. Process control issues were only identified when non-conforming material was discovered at final inspection which proved to be very costly.

“Discovering issues so late in the process made it difficult to make changes before a lot of scrap parts were already in the pipeline,” says Continuous Improvement Engineer Nick Chase. “This resulted in an unacceptable level of scrap and rework.”